28 weeks (3rd trimester)

How far along? 28 weeks and into the 3rd trimester! Woohoo!

How big is the baby? Eggplant sized

Weight class in UFC:
Still in welterweight division. The scale’s been tipping closer to 170 lately!

What I ate this week:
Skipping the food pictures for new baby stuff pictures but I ate my usual oatmeal breakfast, had leftover spaghetti sauce for lunches with a grapefruit every day, different things for dinner everyday, and homemade zuchinni muffins, and fruit /yogurt shakes for snacks.

Mommy milestones:
We had a baby shower this weekend and it was sooo much fun. I’ve already started packing one of my new diaper bags

image

I’ve washed and folded all of Baby’s clothes, blankets and towels

image

And I arranged some baby things on and in the dresser!

image

image

Look at the size of these newborn diapers!

image

Baby milestones:
Baby Sunsun is big enough for me to see their kicks (on the outside of my stomach) out of the corner of my eye when I’m laying down.
Also, Baby S likes the CD “Be lifted high” by Bethel, and was dancing to it in the car on the way to work last week. That’s the first time Baby’s really reacted to music, and it makes me happy!

What’s left to do?
– Hospital tour and registration
– Decorate and arrange the nursery (pictures to come!)
– book First Aid and CPR
– go to prenatal classes ( in 2 weekends)

2 thoughts on “28 weeks (3rd trimester)

  1. Hi there! I’m Heather and I wanted to know if you would be able to answer my question about your blog! My email is Lifesabanquet1(at)gmail(dot)com 🙂

Leave a comment